County Commissioner Profiles

 

 

District 1

Greg Matherly
Greg Matherly, Commission Chairman
404 Brookwood Drive
Gray, TN 37615
(423) 282-0503
e-mail: gregm@wcso.net
Washington County Sheriff's Dept.
Serving sixth term on commission.
  • Agricultural Extension
  • Beer Board
  • Committee for Resale of Land
  • Emergency Communications District - 911
  • Emergency Medical Services Board
  • Rules Committee
  • Washington County Economic Development Council
Rick Storey
3 N Wild Cherry Court
Jonesborough, TN 37659
(423) 914-5894
e-mail: rkstorey@comcast.net
Banker
Serving first term on commission.
  • Audit and Ethics Committee
  • Budget Committee
  • Employee  Compensation & Benefits
  • JCDA
Phyllis Corso 
Lynn Hodge
281 Highland Church Road
Johnson City, TN 37615
423-794-0731
e-mail: ndh@centurylink.net
Serving first term on commission.
  • Audit and Ethics Committee
  • CIA
  • Investment
  • Reapportionment Committee

District 2

Dr. Sam Humphreys
Dr. Sam Humphreys
708 E. Mountain View Road
Johnson City, TN 37601
(423) 282-5565
e-mail: samhumphreys@gmail.com
Retired Educator, Area Business Owner
Serving sixth term on commission.
  • Public Records
Robbie McGuire
197 Carr Cemetery Road
Johnson City, TN 37601
(423) 676-9900
e-mail: rmcguire@washingtoncountytn.org
Chief Deputy Assessor
Serving first term on commission
  • Public Safety
  • Regional Planning Commission
George E. "Skip" Oldham III
George E. "Skip" Oldham III
1604 Par Court
Johnson City, TN 37601
(423) 534-1111
e-mail: skip@oldham.com
Area Business Owner
Serving second term on commission.
  • BOZA
  • CIA
  • Committee on Committees
  • Reapportionment Committee

District 3

Mitch Meredith
Mitch Meredith
2012 Northwood Drive
Johnson City, TN 37601
(423) 753-1847
e-mail: mmeredith@washingtoncountytn.org
CPA
Serving second term on commission.
  • Airport Authority
  • Rules Committee
Larry England
10 McGregor Place
Johnson City, TN 37604
(423) 361-7806
e-mail: lengland@washingtoncountytn.org
Area Business Owner
Serving first term on commission.
  • Beer Board
  • CIA

Phil Carriger

6 Fox Run Lane
Johnson City, TN 37604
(423) 741-3087
email: pcarriger@charter.net
Retired Banker/Bank of Tennessee Board Member

Serving first term on commission.

  • Beer Board
  • Committee on Committees
  • Rules

 

District 4

Suzy Williams
7 Llewellyn Wood
Johnson City, TN 37601
(423) 943-1563
e-mail:  tuliainjc@yahoo.com
Serving first term on commission.
  • Beer Board
  • Employee  Compensation & Benefits
  • Health, Education & Welfare

Richard Johnson

702 South MountainView Circle
Johnson City, TN 37601
(423) 262-9963
e-mail:  prj1943@gmail.com
Retired 1st Judicial District Chancellor
Serving first term on commission.
  • Investment
  • CIA
 
Lee Chase
111 W. 11th Avenue
Johnson City, TN 37604
(423) 926-1490
e-mail: lchase@washingtoncountytn.org
Dawn of Hope
Serving second term on commission.
  • Committee for Resale of Land
  • Committee on Committees
  • Health Education & Welfare
  • Intergovernmental Affairs
  • JCDA
  • Reapportionment Committee

District 5

Gary McAllister
3635 W Walnut Street
Jonesborough, TN 37659
(423) 557-7912
e-mail: gmcallister@washingtoncountytn.org
Retired Military
Serving first term on commission.
  • Animal Control Board
  • Employee Compensation & Benefits
  • Health, Education & Welfare
  • Reapportionment Committee
Robbie Tester
31 Cherokee Ridge Court
Johnson City, TN 37604
(423) 943-0188
e-mail: rhtester@comcast.net
Civil/Structural Engineer
Serving first term on commission.
  • Public Works
  • Reapportionment Committee - Member at Large

District 6

William "Joe" Grandy
William "Joe" Grandy
620 Old Embreeville Road
Jonesborough, TN 37659
(423) 948-8319
e-mail: joe.grandy@ferguson.com
Area Business Owner
Serving second term on commission.
  • Animal Control Board
  • Budget Committee
  • Committee on Committees
  • County Library Board
  • Johnson City Power Board
  • Reapportionment Committee
Dr. Paul Stanton
1411 Walnut Grove Road
Jonesborough, TN 37659
(423) 534-5921
e-mail: pstanton@washingtoncountytn.org
President Emeritus ETSU
Serving first term on commission.
  • Budget Committee
  • Health Education & Welfare
Tom Krieger
304 Jim Range Road
Jonesborough, TN 37659
(423) 737-0106
e-mail: tkrieger@washingtoncountytn.org
Retired, Former President of Fleming Foods of Tennessee
Serving first term on commission.
  • Employee Compensation & Benefits
  • Health Education & Welfare
  • Investment Committee
  • Rules

District 7

Mark Larkey
Mark Larkey
114 Elizabeth Avenue
Gray, TN 37615
(423) 477-3024
e-mail: mlarkey@comcast.net
Self-Employed
Serving third term on commission.
  • Budget Committee
  • Committee for Resale of Land
  • Committee on Committees
  • Reapportionment Committee
  • Regional Planning Commission
  • Washington County Economic Development Council
Bryan Davenport
1120 Keeview Drive
Gray, TN 37615
(423) 676-3216
e-mail: bkdaven@comcast.net
Eastman Chemical Company
Serving first term on commission.
  • Beer Board
  • Committee for Resale of Land
  • Public Works
  • Rules Committee
Roger Nave
Mike Ford
191 John Garst Road
Jonesborough, TN 37659
(423) 753-0186
e-mail: mford0186@yahoo.com
Head Cook, Washington County Detention Center
Serving second term on commission.
  • Agricultural Extension
  • Public Records
  • Public Safety

District 8

Pat Wolfe
2467 Hwy 11E
Telford, TN 37690
(423) 416-9200
e-mail: wolfehill7727@embarqmail.com 
  • Public Safety
  • Public Works
  • Reapportionment Committee
 
Steve Light
153 Thornburg Hills Road
Limestone, TN 37681
(423) 257-4302
e-mail: steve@etn-ins.com 
Cambron Insurance
Serving second term on commission.
  • Agricultural Extension
  • Employee Compensation & Benefits
  • Public Safety

District 9

Todd Hensley
549 Matthews Mill Road
Telford, TN 37690
(423) 943-5758
e-mail: thensley@washingtoncountytn.org
Area Business Owner
Serving first term on commission.
  • Airport Authority
  • Budget Committee
  • CIA
  • Reapportionment Committee
Danny Edens
103 Meadowview Subdivision
Telford, TN 37690
(423) 483-3522
e-mail: dedens@washingtoncountytn.org
Asst. Dir. Water Meter Dept, Town of Jonesborough
Serving first term on commission.
  • Public Safety
  • Public Works

District 10

Forrest Boreing
634 Charlie Hicks Road
Jonesborough, TN 37659
(423) 741-0956
e-mail: fboreing@washingtoncountytn.org
Retired
Serving first term on commission.
  • Public Works
  • Reapportionment Committee