Washington County Regional Planning Commission

Meeting Time — First Tuesday of each month, 5:30 pm, 1st floor conference room of the Historic Washington County Courthouse.

The Washington County Regional Planning Commission is a board created in accordance to TCA that oversees the subdivision of land thru the creation and maintenance of its Subdivision Regulations. 
Additionally the Washington County Regional Planning Commission will hear, decide and make recommendation or approvals on:

  • Subdivison Plats
  • Rezoning Requests
  • Site Plans
  • Text Amendments to the Washington County, Tennessee Zoning Ordinance or other ordinances that fall under the purvue of the Commission. 

Each member is appointed to a four year term, with County Commissioners appointed to the committee and their appointments running co-terminous with their County Commissioner Terms.  The Commission will elect a Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Secretary.  The Washington County Regional Planning Commission currently consists of 7 appointed members, 2 of which are County Commissioners and 5 are citizen members.


Pat Wolfe
2467 Highway 11E
Telford, TN  37690
(423) 753-9025
e-mail:  wolfehill7727@embarqmail.com
Term Expiration:  August 31, 2023

  Commissioner Jim Wheeler
4 Windlesham Ct
Johnson City, TN  37604
(423) 430-7935
e-mail:  jim@firsttownlaw.com
Term Expiration: August 1, 2024

Gary McAllister
204 Dogwood Ln
Johnson City, TN  37604
(423) 557-7912
e-mail:  gmcalliser@washingtoncountytn.org
Term Expiration:  August 31, 2022

  Joe McCoy, Chair
806 E. Jackson Blvd.
Suite 11
Jonesborough, TN  37659
(423) 753-9192
e-mail:  mccoy.tyler@rocketmail.com
Term Expiration: August 31, 2021
  Tim Hicks
194 Ripple Falls
Gray, TN  37615
(423) 956-1364
email:  timhicks@comcast.net
Term Expiration:  August 31, 2021

Sam Lindley, Vice-Chair
909 Ridgecrest Road
Johnson City, TN  37604
(423) 914-6556
email:  slindley@dmbesplc.com
Term Expiration:  August 1, 2024

  VACANCY - Commissioner