Regional Planning Commission


  • 5:30 pm
  • 1st Tuesday of every month
  • Historic Washington County Courthouse
    100 E Main Street
    1st-floor conference room
    Jonesborough, TN 37659


Each member is appointed to a four year term, with County Commissioners appointed to the committee and their appointments running coterminous with their County Commissioner Terms. The Commission will elect a Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Secretary. The Washington County Regional Planning Commission currently consists of 7 appointed members, 2 of which are County Commissioners and 5 are citizen members.

MemberAddressPhoneEmailTerm Expiration
Joe McCoy, Chair806 E Jackson Boulevard
Suite 11
Jonesborough, TN 37659
423-753-9192Email Joe McCoyAugust 31, 2021
Sam Lindley, Vice-Chair909 Ridgecrest Road
Johnson City, TN 37604
423-914-6556Email Sam LindleyAugust 1, 2024
Gary McAllister204 Dogwood Lane
Johnson City, TN 37604
423-557-7912Email Gary McAllisterAugust 31, 2022
Commissioner Jim Wheeler4 Windlesham Court
Johnson City, TN 37604
423-430-7935Email Jim WheelerAugust 1, 2024
Pat Wolfe2467 Highway 11E
Telford, TN 37690
423-753-9025Email Pat WolfeAugust 31, 2023
Vacancy - CommissionerN/AN/AN/AN/A


The Washington County Regional Planning Commission is a board created in accordance to TCA that oversees the subdivision of land through the creation and maintenance of its Subdivision Regulations.

Additionally, the Washington County Regional Planning Commission will hear, decide and make recommendation or approvals on:

  • Rezoning Requests
  • Site Plans
  • Subdivision Plats
  • Text Amendments to the Washington County, Tennessee Zoning Ordinance or other ordinances that fall under the purview of the Commission