1. Circuit Judge James Edwin

    James Edwin "Eddie" Lauderback

    Circuit Court Judge
    Judge James Edwin (Eddie) Lauderback. was appointed Circuit Court Judge, Part I, by Governor Bill Haslam in June 2015.

    Prior to his appointment, he was a partner with the firm Herndon, Coleman, Brading and McKee in Johnson City. He was first licensed to practice law in 1982 after graduating from the University of Tennessee. (Bachelor of Science in Communications, 1979; Doctor of Jurisprudence, 1981).

    Prior to his appointment to the bench, he had been appointed by the Tennessee Supreme Court to serve on the Alternative Dispute Resolution Commission and also served as a Hearing Officer for the Board of Professional Responsibility.

  2. Circuit Court Judge Jean Stanley

    Jean Stanley

    Circuit Court Judge
    Judge Jean Stanley was first elected Circuit Court Judge in 1998 and is serving her third eight-year term, which runs through 2022. A graduate of Science Hill High School in Johnson City and East Tennessee State University, Stanley earned her law degree from the University of Tennessee-Knoxville.

    Stanley received her license to practice law in Tennessee in 1978, and was in private practice until her election to the judgeship.